First Week

My first week working for NLSA was a lot of fun! I got o meet everyone I will be working with over the next 12 weeks.  My boss just pretty much when over how things work and what will be expected of me as the internship will progress. The first thing I got to work on entering these different constituent lists into DonorPro in preparation for a big mailing that will be going out sometime in May.  After I was fone with that I had to make sure they were all in the same group and then I had to generate a report from that group which would list every constituent’s address, job title and things like that. Once that was completed I emailed it to my boss and began working on the DonorPro Data Entry manual I have to produce by the end of my internship. I also found out that I will be training some co-workers in DonorPro Gift Entry the next time I am in the office. This made me slightly nervous because I’m not really sure how much authority I have to necessarily be teaching people how to use DonorPro but I will do my best. Overall, I think I’m going to really learn a lot and truly enjoy this internship.

Standard

Leave a Reply

