Training Session

Today was mostly spent in training. NLSA is in the process of converting to DonorPro and a few of the tech support people stopped by and gave everyone a basic overview and tutorial on how to use the system. I myself am pretty familiar with how to use DonorPro having used it while working in the Development and Alumni Relations Office at Point Park  so much of the this training was really review for me. Then about an hour or so after that training,  I sat down with a few folks and went over how to enter different types of gifts and just more general things. Sometimes when your first learning something it helps to have people show you exactly what to do so you have that sort of visual aid to remember and that is what I did for them. Everyone seemed to think it was helpful and I certainly hope so. Then after that I just continued on with the Data Entry for that big mailing.

Standard

Leave a Reply

